Delete Messages from Facebook Chat Conversation and Inbox

March 21, 2013

The article will show you why people join Facebook Chat. Why they choose to delete a message from Facebook Chat and Conversation and the process on how to delete a message from Inbox of Facebook. You can delete the selected message as well as entire conversation.

Facebook is the best online social networking Community where millions of people connect with each other and share their thoughts and feelings by making friends. To communicate between friends on Facebook they used to send messages and get a reply from the receiver thus make a successful a conversation. When both are online they use the Message sending and receiving service as Facebook Chat. After a long discussion it seems that the Facebook Inbox is full with the large number of Message. So to empty the Inbox we need to delete the old message which we don’t want to see in future. There are various reason when someone chooses to delete a message from the Facebook. Some of the reasons are as follows

  1. Facebook Inbox has a lot of messages so we want to delete it.
  2. Some message we don’t get useful in the future so we want to delete the message.
  3. We want to break the relationship with someone so we don’t want to see his/her message.
  4. You want to hide your Facebook chat with friends. So you delete them.

Delete selected Message from Facebook Chat

1. Login to Facebook using your Email ID/User Name and Password.
2. Click on “Messages” on the left side bar of the Facebook Home page or Goto
https://www.facebook.com/messages/
3. Now click on the Friend whose Message you want to delete from Chat.
4. Now click on the “Actions” on the top of the message and Choose “Delete Messages” from the Action Menu.
5. Use Check Boxes to select the message that you want to delete.
6. After Checked in the check box click on “Delete
7. A pop up will ask for your confirmation about to delete the message. Choose “Delete Message“.
8. That is it. Now your Selected message is removed from the conversion.

Also Check: How to delete a Facebook Account Permanently

Delete all messages from the Facebook Conversation

1. Login to Facebook using your Email ID/User Name and Password.
2. Click on “Messages” on the left side bar of the Facebook Home page or Goto
https://www.facebook.com/messages/
3. Now click on the Friend whose entire conversation you want to remove from the Inbox.
4. Now click on the “Actions” on the top of the message and Choose “Delete Conversation” from the Action Menu.
5. A pop up will ask for your confirmation about to delete the conversation. Choose “Delete Conversation“.
6. That is it. Now the Entire Conversion with that friend has removed from your Facebook Inbox.

Note: The message you deleted from your Facebook Inbox will deleted from your Inbox only. It will not delete from your friend’s Inbox. Your friend needs to manually delete it.

Also Check: What are the different ways to Shutdown a Windows 8 System

Previous/Next Post:
Last Updated On: October 27th, 2013

One Comment

  1. AFaf says:

    eeeeeeeeuu33 but 1 when you delete it like that way it won’t delete from the other facebook whoo u talk to !!!
    is there any way to delete it forever and from the two account !!!!!

Leave a Reply